Cloud banner image
05 OCT 2022
Business Talk

Satellite connected cloud: delivering business and government continuity, anywhere

8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET / 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST
Satellite connected cloud: delivering business and government continuity, anywhere
Share

The cloud continuum extends from hyperscale data centers all the way to the user edge, underpinning a new wave of digitalization for industries ranging from agriculture to finance and from global logistics to live events. But what happens when the edge truly is at the edge, unreachable by consistent, reliable terrestrial networks? The advent of high-performance, dynamic satellite communications enables access to the continuum, from any location at any time.

Join Ashesh Mishra, Senior Manager, Network Strategy, SES and Ewald Schrap, Principal Program Manager, Azure Global, Microsoft to learn how extension of cloud to the remote and mobile edge locations is enabling new and powerful outcomes for enterprises and governments alike.

Register Now

Speakers

Ashesh Mishra
Ashesh Mishra
SES Senior Manager, Network Strategy
Ewald Schrap
Ewald Schrap
Microsoft Principal Program Manager / Azure Special Capabilities, Innovation and Infrastructure