Main navigation

Extranet Login

Connecting Africa: Webinar Series

Category
Connecting Africa: Webinar Series
Share

Viewers want multi-device and multi-platform access to content—no matter where they are.

Session 1

A changing landscape: The rise of OTT services in Sub-Saharan Africa - how will it revolutionise the viewer experience?

Date: October 20, 2020
Time: 10:00 (GMT+1) / 11:00 SAST
Language: English (Live translation in French)

Overview:

The arrival of OTT players on the African market creates numerous challenges for telecom operators and broadcasters which led them to exploit the untapped potential of OTT services market by either launching standalone offers or complement with existing setups.

Speakers: 

  • Deepak Mathur - Executive Vice President, Global Sales, SES Video - SES
  • Catherine Njari - Senior Strategy Manager, Media & Content - Safaricom
  • Srinivas Rao - Chief Digital Officer - MTN Nigeria
  • Stephen Watson - Managing Director - Discover Digital

Moderator:

  • Sa Eva Nébié - Market Analyst - Dataxis

Register now

Session 2

FTA: How to enter the digital market?

Date: October 20, 2020
Time: 13:00 (GMT+1) / 14:00 SAST
Language: English (Live translation in French)

Overview:

With increased demands on advertising budgets and spend, with international players trying to find the right commercial models to address the market and grow neighbourhoods, what do the current key players need to do to stay relevant in the FTA space – which is after all the most significant segment of the African broadcast ecosystem?

Speakers: 

  • Clint Brown - Vice President, Sales and Market Development, SES Video - SES
  • Tamima Ibrahim - Head of Content - SwitchTV 
  • Sahifoulaye Kone - Marketing, Communication & Digital Director - RTI
  • Stanley Similo - Director General -  Namibia Broadcasting Corporation 

Moderator:

  • Priscilla Tirvengadum - Head of Events EMEA - Dataxis

Register now